School for Evangelism and Discipleship representatives are available Monday through Friday from 9am to 6pm CST.

1-800-443-1083 ext 2414
Discipleship Program (Christian Life Series)

Jesus said "everyone who hears these words of mine and puts them into practice is like a wise man who built his house on the rock. The rain came down, the streams rose, and the winds blew and beat against that house; yet it did not fall, because it had its foundation on the rock" (Matthew 7:24-25). The Christian Life Series is designed to give new believers a solid biblical foundation upon which to begin their life as a Christ follower. The courses will help students grow in their relationship with Christ, interact with the Word of God, and better understand God's purposes for their lives. The series consists of 18 courses centered around six themes: Spiritual Life, The Bible, Theology, The Church, Service, and Christian Ethics. Officially enrolled students who complete all 18 courses including the final examinations may be eligible to receive a Christian Life Certificate.


  • Book 1: Your New Life (Spiritual Life)
  • Book 2: Your Bible (The Bible)
  • Book 3: Who Jesus Is (Theology)
  • Book 4: The Church (The Church)
  • Book 5: Personal Evangelism (Service)
  • Book 6: Bible Ethics (Christian Ethics)

Unit 2

  • Book 7: When You Pray (Spiritual Life)
  • Book 8: How to Study the Bible (The Bible)
  • Book 9: Your Helpful Friend (Theology)
  • Book 10: Christian Worship (The Church)
  • Book 11: Christian Workers (Service)
  • Book 12: Marriage and the Home (Christian Ethics)

Unit 3

  • Book 13: God's Design - Your Choice (Spiritual Life)
  • Book 14: John's Gospel (The Bible)
  • Book 15: We Believe (Theology)
  • Book 16: What Churches Do (The Church)
  • Book 17: The Teaching Ministry (Service)
  • Book 18: The Christian in the Community (Christian Ethics)